Staff Directory

All general questions should be directed to ICBR-ContactUs@ad.ufl.edu.

Section/CoreTitleNameTelephoneE-mailRoom
AdministrationDirectorRobert Ferl(352) 273-8029robferl@ufl.edu160 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for ScienceSteven Madore(352) 273-8038smadore@ufl.edu156 CGRC
Business ServicesAssistant Director for AdministrationHeather Voet(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRC
Business ServicesBusiness ManagerCynthia Freeman(352) 273-8027cfreeman@UFL.EDU157 CGRC
Business ServicesProject ManagerNadia Clark(352) 273-5217ndclark@ufl.edu155 CGRC
Business ServicesHuman Resources Specialist IBrandi Hollie(352) 273-8271balmanza@ufl.edu158 CGRC
Business ServicesAdministrative Support Assistant IIJennelle Jacquay(352) 273-8030jjacquay@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantCailtin Fronce(352) 273-8030cafronce@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantMadisen Griffis(352) 273-8030m.griffis@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Communications & OutreachCommunications DirectorChris Dillon(352) 273-8168csdillon@ufl.edu163 CGRC
Communications & OutreachEvents Relations SpecialistAlnycea Blackwell(352) 273-8048ablackwell@ufl.edu154 CRGC
CyberinfrastructureCyberinfrastructure Section DirectorJeremy Jensen(352) 273-9274jeremy.jensen@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureLead Scientific Systems DeveloperDavid Hon(352) 273-5571david.hon@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureLead Scientific Systems DeveloperOmar López(352) 273-8054omar.lopez@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureScientific Systems DeveloperSpencer Young(352) 273-9651spenceryoung@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureHelp Desk LeadBen Thebaut(352) 273-8170ben.thebaut@ufl.edu188 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Faculty DirectorWilliam Barbazuk(352) 273-8065bbarbazuk@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Scientific DirectorWilliam Farmerie(352) 273-8049wgf2@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistAlberto Riva(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistFahong Yu(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Assistant ScientistTongjun Gu(352) 273-8058tgu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
CytometryCytometry Scientific DirectorAndria Doty(352) 273-8186sun30@ufl.edu292B CGRC
CytometryCytometry Core Research Facility Specialist IICraig Moneypenny(352) 273-8185moneypennyc@ufl.edu292 CGRC
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Faculty DirectorQiu-Xing Jiang(352) 846-0953qxjiang@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific DirectorPaul Chipman(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific Research ManagerKaren Kelley(352) 846-0251vau@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Core Research Facility Technician IIRudy Alvarado(352) 392-1184ralvaradojr@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Lab TechnicianKimberly Backer-Kelley(352) 273-5341
klbk@ufl.edu185 CGRC MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Lab TechnicianNicole Machi(352) 392-1184njmachi@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Scientific DirectorYanping Zhang(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu178F CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Research Facility Specialist IMasum Akond(352)273-8036maakond@ufl.edu
178 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Research Facility Specialist IMei Zhang(352)273-8036mzhang14@ufl.edu
178 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Research Facility Technician ILaura Hagerty(352) 273-8036laura.hagerty@ufl.edu178 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Student AssistantSarah Hall(352) 273-8036shhall15@ufl.edu178 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Scientific DirectorAngel Sampson(352) 273-8039angel.sampson@ufl.edu175 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Senior Biological ScientistShadi Bootorabi(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Core Research Facility Technician IAntoinette Noel(352) 273-8042jeanie@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechnicianEli Luetke(352) 273-8040e.luetke@ufl.edu171 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechnicianGerardo Rojero(352) 273-8040Gerardo.rojero@ufl.edu171 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Scientific DirectorDavid Moraga(352) 273-8053moraga@ufl.edu178J CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Biological ScientistNedka Panayotova(352) 273-8050nedpan@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Core Research Facility Technician IIILydia Von Borstel(352) 273-8050lvonborstel@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Core Research Facility AssistantXiao Hui Zhou(352) 273-8055zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Faculty DirectorSixue Chen(352) 273-8057schen@ufl.edu169A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Scientific DirectorJin Koh(352) 273-8059jinkoh@ufl.edu168A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Core Research Specialist IRan Zheng(352) 273-8061ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Core Research Facility Technician IIINing Zhu(352) 273-8060nzhu@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Lab TechnicianFanchao Zhu(352) 273-8060fzhu9482@ufl.edu169 CGRC