Staff Directory

All general questions should be directed to ICBR-ContactUs@ad.ufl.edu.

Section/CoreTitleNameTelephoneE-mailRoom
AdministrationDirectorRobert Ferl(352) 273-8029robferl@ufl.edu160 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for ScienceSteven Madore(352) 273-8038smadore@ufl.edu156 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for Science EmeritusLinda Green(352) 273-8039lggreen@ufl.edu171 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for AdministrationConnie Nicklin(352) 273-8026cnicklin@ufl.edu162 CGRC
Business ServicesAssistant to DirectorHeather Voet(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRC
Business ServicesFront Desk ManagerBrandi Hollie(352) 273-8271balmanza@ufl.edu158 CGRC
Business ServicesProject ManagerNadia Clark(352) 273-5217ndclark@ufl.edu175 CGRC
Business ServicesSenior AccountantSandra Gibbons(352) 273-8027sgibbons@ufl.edu157 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantKrystal Chavez(352) 273-8030kchavez41@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantJennelle Jacquay(352) 273-8030jjacquay@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Business ServicesReceptionistAwais Shah(352) 273-8030icbr-awaisshah@ad.ufl.edu152 CGRC
Communications & OutreachCommunications AssistantAmbar Mejia(352) 273-8048amejia629@ufl.edu154 CGRC
Cyberinfrastructure Cyberinfrastructure Section Director,
Interim Lead Enterprise Systems Developer
Alex Oumantsev(352) 273-6814alexoum@ufl.edu188 CGRC
Cyberinfrastructure Scientific Systems Developer John Jacquay(352) 273-9651jacquayj@ufl.edu188 CGRC
Cyberinfrastructure Lead Scientific Systems Developer Jeremy Jensen(352) 273-9274jeremy.jensen@ufl.edu188 CGRC
Cyberinfrastructure Enterprise Systems DeveloperOmar López(352) 273-8054omar.lopez@ufl.edu188 CGRC
Cyberinfrastructure Help Desk LeadEthan Disabb(352) 273-8170ethan.disabb@ufl.edu188 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Scientific DirectorWilliam Farmerie(352) 273-8049wgf2@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistAlberto Riva(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistFahong Yu(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Assistant ScientistTongjun Gu(352) 273-8065tgu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
CytometryCytometry Scientific DirectorNeal Benson(352) 273-8186nbenson@ufl.edu292B CGRC
CytometryCytometry Senior Biological ScientistCraig Moneypenny(352) 273-8185moneypennyc@ufl.edu292 CGRC
CytometryCytometry Senior Biological ScientistLi-Xia Yang(352) 294-5088yang36@ufl.edu292 CGRC
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Faculty DirectorQiu-Xing Jiang(352) 392-1184qxjiang@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific DirectorPaul Chipman(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific Research ManagerKaren Kelley(352) 846-0251vau@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Lab TechRudy Alvarado(352) 392-1184ralvaradojr@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Lab TechKimberly Backer-Kelley(352) 273-5341
klbk@ufl.edu185 CGRC MCS
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Scientific DirectorYanping Zhang(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu165C CGRC
Gene Expression & Genotyping Gene Expression & Genotyping Senior Biological ScientistYuehan Wu(352) 273-8036yuehanwu@ufl.edu
165 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Biological ScientistMei Zhang(352) 273-8055mzhang14@ufl.edu
165 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Lab TechEvan Johnson(352) 273-8036evanbjohnson@ufl.edu165 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Scientific Director & Associate Director for Science EmeritusLinda Green(352) 273-8039lggreen@ufl.edu171 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Senior Biological ScientistShadi Bootorabi(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Biological ScientistAntoinette Noel(352) 273-8042jeanie@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechScherwin Henry(352) 273-8046scherwin@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechDavid Myers(352) 273-8040dmflorida7@ufl.edu171 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Scientific DirectorDavid Moraga(352) 273-8053moraga@ufl.edu178J CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Biological ScientistNedka Panayotova(352) 273-8050nedpan@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Biological ScientistBasima Al-Khedery(352) 273-8050balkhedery@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Lab TechXiao Hui Zhou(352) 273-8055zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Lab TechKevin Holland(352) 273-8050kholland@ufl.edu178 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Faculty DirectorSixue Chen(352) 273-8057schen@ufl.edu169A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Scientific DirectorJin Koh(352) 273-8059jinkoh@ufl.edu168A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Senior ChemistCecilia Silva-Sanchez(352) 273-8060ceciliass@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry ChemistRan Zheng(352) 273-8061ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Biological ScientistNing Zhu(352) 273-8060nzhu@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Sanger Sequencing Sanger Sequencing Scientific Director,
NextGen DNA Sequencing Associate Scientist
Savita Shanker(352) 273-8056sshanker@ufl.edu178F CGRC
Sanger Sequencing Sanger Sequencing Biological ScientistPatrick Thimote(352) 273-8055patick2@ufl.edu178E CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Lab TechnicianLan Nguyen(352) 273-8055ltnguyen@ufl.edu178E CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Lab TechnicianEsteban Perez(352) 273-8055e.perez@ufl.edu178E CGRC