Staff Directory

All general questions should be directed to ICBR-ContactUs@ad.ufl.edu.

DivisionTitleNameTelephoneE-mailRoom
AdministrationDirectorRobert Ferl(352) 273-8029robferl@ufl.edu160 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for Emerging ScienceWilliam Farmerie(352) 273-8049wgf2@ufl.edu191 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for AdministrationConnie Nicklin(352) 273-8026cnicklin@ufl.edu156 CGRC
AdministrationAdministrative AssistantTeresa Stewart(352) 273-8035tlstewart@ufl.edu158 CGRC
AdministrationAssistant to DirectorHeather Voet(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRC
AdministrationCommunications CoordinatorMegan VanRysdam(352) 273-8168mkimmel@ufl.edu162 CGRC
AdministrationProject CoordinatorDesiree Porter(352) 273-8271desireemporter@ufl.edu181 CGRC
AdministrationSecretary Brandi Hollie(352) 273-8033balmanza@ufl.edu152 CGRC
AdministrationSenior AccountantSandra Gibbons(352) 273-8027sgibbons@ufl.edu157 CGRC
AdministrationSenior Fiscal AssistantRobert Coney(352) 273-8028rconey@ufl.edu152 CGRC
AdministrationStudent AssistantAlison Pondo(352) 273-8048154 CGRC
AdministrationCyberinfrastructure Section Director,
Interim Lead Enterprise Systems Developer
Alex Oumantsev(352) 273-6814alexoum@ufl.edu188 CGRC
AdministrationIT Scientific Systems Developer John Jacquay(352) 273-9651jacquayj@ufl.edu188 CGRC
AdministrationIT Scientific Systems Developer Jeremy Jensen(352) 273-9274jeremy.jensen@ufl.edu188 CGRC
AdministrationIT Enterprise Systems DeveloperOmar López(352) 273-8054omar.lopez@ufl.edu188 CGRC
AdministrationIT Help Desk LeadEthan Disabb(352) 273-8170ethen.disabb@ufl.edu188 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Scientific DirectorWilliam Farmerie(352) 273-8049wgf2@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistAlberto Riva(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistJiQiang Yao(352) 273-8058jiqiangyao@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistFahong Yu(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
CellomicsElectron Microscopy and Bioimaging Scientific DirectorByung-Ho Kang(352) 846-0952bkang@ufl.edu1003 MCS
CellomicsElectron Microscopy and Bioimaging Scientific Research ManagerKaren Kelley(352) 846-0251vau@ufl.edu1012 MCS
CellomicsElectron Microscopy and Bioimaging Lab TechKimberly Backer-Kelley(352) 392-1184klbk@ufl.edu1012 MCS
CellomicsElectron Microscopy and Bioimaging Lab TechGeorge Kasnic(352) 392-1184gkasnic@ufl.edu1012 MCS
CellomicsElectron Microscopy and Bioimaging Department AssociatePaul Chipman(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu1012 MCS
CellomicsFlow Cytometry Scientific DirectorNeal Benson(352) 273-8186nbenson@ufl.edu292B CGRC
CellomicsFlow Cytometry Senior Biological ScientistCraig Moneypenny(352) 273-8185moneypennyc@ufl.edu292 CGRC
CellomicsFlow Cytometry Senior Biological ScientistLi-Xia Yang(352) 294-5088yang36@ufl.edu292 CGRC
CellomicsCellomics Division Director,
Hybridoma Scientific Director
Linda Green(352) 273-8039lggreen@ufl.edu163 CGRC
CellomicsHybridoma Senior Biological ScientistShadi Bootorabi(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRC
CellomicsHybridoma Senior Biological ScientistDiane Duke(352) 273-8038dduke@ufl.edu171B CGRC
CellomicsHybridoma Senior Biological ScientistScherwin Henry(352) 273-8042scherwin@ufl.edu171A CGRC
CellomicsHybridoma Student AssistantDavid Myers(352) 273-8040171 CGRC
GenomicsGene Expression Scientific Director,
Quantitative PCR Scientific Director
Yanping Zhang(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu165C CGRC
GenomicsGene Expression Biological ScientistSharon Tan(352) 273-8036sharontan@ufl.edu165 CGRC
GenomicsGene Expression Lab TechAndre Clark(352) 273-8047andrerclark@ufl.edu155 CGRC
GenomicsGene Expression Student AssistantSilvia Matzdorf(352) 273-8036165 CGRC
GenomicsGenotyping Interim Scientific Director,
NextGen DNA Sequencing Associate Scientist
Ernesto Almira(352) 273-8051eca@ufl.edu185A CGRC
GenomicsGenotyping Lab TechAngela Gomez(352) 273-8045angela96@ufl.edu185 CGRC
GenomicsGenomics Division Director,
NextGen DNA Sequencing Scientific Director
David Moraga(352) 273-8053moraga@ufl.edu178I CGRC
GenomicsNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Biological ScientistNedka Panayotova(352) 273-8050nedpan@ufl.edu178 CGRC
GenomicsNextGen DNA Sequencing Biological ScientistBasima Al-Khedery(352) 273-8050balkhedery@ufl.edu178 CGRC
GenomicsNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Lab TechXiao Hui Zhou(352) 273-8055zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRC
GenomicsNextGen DNA Sequencing Lab TechKevin Holland(352) 273-8050kholland@ufl.edu178 CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Scientific Director,
NextGen DNA Sequencing Associate Scientist
Savita Shanker(352) 273-8056sshanker@ufl.edu178F CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Biological ScientistPatrick Thimote(352) 273-8055patick2@ufl.edu178E CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Lab TechLin Bao(352) 273-8055linbao231724@ufl.edu178E CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Lab TechPaul Ingelmo(352) 273-8055pingelmo@ufl.edu178E CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Student AssistantAishwarya Aare(352) 273-8055178E CGRC
GenomicsSanger Sequencing Student AssistantAnirudh Kuchibhotla(352) 273-8055178E CGRC
ProteomicsProteomics Division DirectorSixue Chen(352) 273-8057schen@ufl.edu169A CGRC
ProteomicsMass Spectrometry Scientific DirectorJinxi Li(352) 273-8061jinxili@ufl.edu169 CGRC
ProteomicsMass Spectrometry Senior ChemistCecilia Silva-Sanchez(352) 273-8060ceciliass@ufl.edu169 CGRC
ProteomicsMass Spectrometry ChemistRan Zheng(352) 273-8060ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRC
ProteomicsMass Spectrometry Postdoctoral AssociateJin Koh(352) 273-8060jinkoh@ufl.edu169 CGRC
ProteomicsProtein Biomarkers Scientific DirectorMarjorie Chow(352) 273-8059mchow@ufl.edu168A CGRC