Staff Directory

All general questions should be directed to ICBR-ContactUs@ad.ufl.edu.

Section/CoreTitleNameTelephoneE-mailRoom
AdministrationDirectorRobert Ferl(352) 273-8029robferl@ufl.edu160 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for ScienceSteven Madore(352) 273-8038smadore@ufl.edu156 CGRC
AdministrationAssociate Director for AdministrationConnie Nicklin(352) 273-8026cnicklin@ufl.edu162 CGRC
Business ServicesAssistant to DirectorHeather Voet(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRC
Business ServicesAdministrative Support Assistant IIBrandi Hollie(352) 273-8271balmanza@ufl.edu158 CGRC
Business ServicesProject ManagerNadia Clark(352) 273-5217ndclark@ufl.edu155 CGRC
Business ServicesSenior AccountantSandra Gibbons(352) 273-8027sgibbons@ufl.edu157 CGRC
Business ServicesAccountantMyrna Greenberg(352) 273-8027myrnagreenberg@ufl.edu181 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantJennelle Jacquay(352) 273-8030jjacquay@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Business ServicesOffice AssistantMadisen Griffis(352) 273-8030m.griffis@ufl.edu152 CGRC
Communications & OutreachCommunications DirectorChris Dillon(352) 273-8168csdillon@ufl.edu163 CGRC
Communications & OutreachEvents/Relations SpecialistPatty Rosario(352) 273-8048rosapm0308@ufl.edu154 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureCyberinfrastructure Section DirectorAlex Oumantsev(352) 273-6814alexoum@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureLead Scientific Systems DeveloperDavid Hon(352) 273-5571david.hon@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureLead Scientific Systems DeveloperJeremy Jensen(352) 273-9274jeremy.jensen@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureHelp Desk LeadBen Thebaut(352) 273-8170ben.thebaut@ufl.edu188 CGRC
CyberinfrastructureEnterprise Systems DeveloperOmar López(352) 273-8054omar.lopez@ufl.edu188 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Faculty DirectorWilliam Barbazuk(352) 273-8065bbarbazuk@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Scientific DirectorWilliam Farmerie(352) 273-8049wgf2@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistAlberto Riva(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Associate ScientistFahong Yu(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Assistant ScientistTongjun Gu(352) 273-8058tgu@ufl.edu191 CGRC
BioinformaticsBioinformatics Visiting ScholarElisabetta Sauta(352) 273-8058esauta@ufl.edu191 CGRC
CytometryCytometry Scientific DirectorNeal Benson(352) 273-8186nbenson@ufl.edu292B CGRC
CytometryCytometry Core Research Facility Specialist IICraig Moneypenny(352) 273-8185moneypennyc@ufl.edu292 CGRC
CytometryCytometry Core Research Facility Specialist IILi-Xia Yang(352) 294-5088yang36@ufl.edu292 CGRC
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Faculty DirectorQiu-Xing Jiang(352) 846-0953qxjiang@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific DirectorPaul Chipman(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Scientific Research ManagerKaren Kelley(352) 846-0251vau@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Miscroscopy Core Research Facility Technician IRudy Alvarado(352) 392-1184ralvaradojr@ufl.edu1012 MCS
Electron MicroscopyElectron Microscopy Lab TechnicianKimberly Backer-Kelley(352) 273-5341
klbk@ufl.edu185 CGRC MCS
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Scientific DirectorYanping Zhang(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu165C CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Lab TechnicianKyle Ramirez(352) 273-8055kyle.rowl@ufl.edu
165 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Research Facility Specialist IMasum Akond(352) 273-8055maakond@ufl.edu
165 CGRC
Gene Expression & GenotypingGene Expression & Genotyping Core Research Facility Specialist IMei Zhang(352) 273-8055mzhang14@ufl.edu
165 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Scientific DirectorHarald Messer(352) 273-8039hmesser@ufl.edu
171 CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Senior Biological ScientistShadi Bootorabi(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Core Research Facility Technician IAntoinette Noel(352) 273-8042jeanie@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechnicianScherwin Henry(352) 273-8046scherwin@ufl.edu171A CGRC
Monoclonal AntibodyMonoclonal Antibody Lab TechnicianDavid Myers(352) 273-8040dmflorida7@ufl.edu171 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Scientific DirectorDavid Moraga(352) 273-8053moraga@ufl.edu178J CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Senior Biological ScientistNedka Panayotova(352) 273-8050nedpan@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Core Research Facility AssistantXiao Hui Zhou(352) 273-8055zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRC
NextGen DNA SequencingNextGen DNA Sequencing Lab TechnicianKevin Holland(352) 273-8050kholland@ufl.edu178 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Faculty DirectorSixue Chen(352) 273-8057schen@ufl.edu169A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Scientific DirectorJin Koh(352) 273-8059jinkoh@ufl.edu168A CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Senior ChemistCecilia Silva-Sanchez(352) 273-8060ceciliass@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Core Research Specialist IRan Zheng(352) 273-8061ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Biological ScientistNing Zhu(352) 273-8060nzhu@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Proteomics & Mass SpectrometryProteomics & Mass Spectrometry Lab TechnicianFanchao Zhu(352) 273-8060fzhu9482@ufl.edu169 CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Scientific Director,
NextGen DNA Sequencing Associate Scientist
Savita Shanker(352) 273-8056sshanker@ufl.edu178F CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Core Research Facility Technician IIPatrick Thimote(352) 273-8055patick2@ufl.edu178E CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Lab TechnicianJareisha Vickers(352) 273-8055jvickers93@ufl.edu178E CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Lab TechnicianLaura Hagerty(352) 273-8055laura.hagerty@ufl.edu178E CGRC
Sanger SequencingSanger Sequencing Student AssistantFNU Avantika(352) 273-8055avantika7@ufl.edu178E CGRC